Tooth #12

Aidan’s 4th first molar broke the skin today. Where did my baby go?

Stretched Too Thin

It’s hard sometimes to be me. Or anyone, really, but since this is my blog I get the joy of being self-centered a bit every once in a while.

Between work, being a mom, being in a relationship, trying to foster a few friendships, maintain familial bonds, trying to eat right, lose weight, and maybe ever *gasp* work out! I feel like I have nothing left for myself.

All of those things are facets of me, my life. They all play into who I am so I can’t just ignore it or put it off. I need those things in my life in order for my life to be what it is.

But how do I find the time?! I’m up at 7:30, get Aidan up by 8 and feed, change, play with him. Out the door by 8:15. Work until at least 4:30pm. Home by 5 usually. Play with Aidan, feed him, change him and play some more. In between playing I try to pick up the house, and if I’m lucky make a phone call to a friend or family member to touch base. He’s down by 8 at the latest and then it’s dinner time. After eating it’s shower time. And then if I’m lucky I watch a few minutes of TV or read a few chapters in a book and I’m out!

I know no one cares about time management in MY life except for me. But sometimes I feel stretched thin and it makes me sad, and stressed out.